Both Irelands

Both Irelands

The Republic of Ireland

On the roadA panorama of Portnoo Beach in Ireland
  • Donegal, Our Introduction to the Wild Atlantic Way
  • Sligo
    • Carrowkeel Megalithic Tombs
    • Carrowmore, Another Megalithic Cemetery with Passage Tombs
  • County Mayo
    • Murrisk Friary & the Coffin Ship Sculpture
    • Drive Along the Connemara Coast
    • Shenanigans in the Roundstone – Al’s Favourite Town in Ireland
    • A Stroll Along Gurteen Beach
    • Into Galway via Cong, the Town made Famous by the Movie ‘The Quiet Man’
  • County Galway
    • Galway Town
    • The Morning Walk around Town
    • The Salt House Craft Brewery (and a Tap Takeover)
    • A Stroll Along the River
    • 10th Century Icons Hidden in a San Franciscan Monastery

Munster is the southerly province of Ireland, consisting of the counties of Cork, Clare, Kerry, Limerick, Tipperary and Waterford.

Ireland, UK

On the roadA panorama of the walk along Giant's Causeway in Ireland, UK